Congratulations new APRs!


Congratulations to the following public relations professionals who earned professional public relations accreditation and received the designation of Accreditation in Public Relations (APR):


Francesca DonlanFrancesca Donlan, APR
Communications Manager
Lee County Visitors & Convention Bureau
Southwest Florida Chapter




Dayna HarpsterDayna Harpster, APR
Editor of Expressions Magazine
WGCU Public Media at Florida Gulf Coast University
Southwest Florida Chapter




Jenn PetionJenn Petion, APR
Director of Community and Government Relations
Partnership for Strong Families
Gainesville Chapter




Scott SchroederScott Schroeder, APR
Vice President of Operations
Liquid Creative Studio
Gainesville Chapter




Tiffany WhitakerTiffany Whitaker, APR
Director of Business Development and Client Services
Pushing the Envelope, Inc.
Southwest Florida Chapter




Accreditation is offered through the Universal Accreditation Board (UAB) to members of participating organizations, including FPRA. Though five years of public relations practice was previously required, ALL members are eligible regardless of years of experience. However, the objective, multiple-choice, computer exam does test a variety of knowledge, skills and abilities, so members interested in seeking accreditation need to be prepared in a variety of skill areas.

For more information on Accreditation and Certification, as well as any available chapter or State Association rebates, please contact your local Accreditation and Certification Chair or Ryan Gerds, APR, CPRC, VP Accreditation/Certification at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *